Month: June 2013

  • Suuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuurvey

    • 1. Would you have sex with the last person you text messaged? Possibly. She was my date Monday. 
    • 2. You talked to an ex today, correct? Nope.
    • 3. Have you taken someones virginity? Yes, but she also took mine. 
    • 4. Is trust a big issue for you? Not really. But, I’m more cautious now than I was back then.
    • 5. Did you hang out with the person you like recently? Yes.
    • 6. What are you excited for? Fourth of July, perhaps?
    • 7. What happened tonight? Moved in temporary with my other aunt… and now sweating my ass off.
    • 8. Do you think it’s disgusting when girls get really wasted? A bit. Not attractive.
    • 9. Is confidence cute? Yes.
    • 10. What is the last beverage you had? Soup.
    • 11. How many people of the opposite sex do you fully trust? Plenty.
    • 12. Do you own a pair of skinny jeans? No.
    • 13. What are you gonna do Saturday night? Not sure.
    • 14. What are you going to spend money on next? Probably food… because I’m a fattie. 
    • 15. Are you going out with the last person you kissed? No.
    • 16. Do you think you’ll change in the next 3 months? Of course. We’re always changing.
    • 17. Who do you feel most comfortable talking to about anything? There’s a bunch of people…
    • 18. The last time you felt broken? Recently… not sure the exact time…
    • 19. Have you had sex today? No. I wish, though.
    • 20. Are you starting to realize anything? Many.
    • 21. Are you in a good mood? I’m alright.
    • 22. Would you ever want to swim with sharks? No
    • 23. Are your eyes the same color as your dad’s? I think so. 
    • 24. What do you want right this second? A/C blasting at me… 
    • 25. What would you say if the person you love/like kissed another girl/boy? Probably nothing.
    • 26. Is your current hair color your natural hair color? Yes.
    • 27. Would you be able to date someone who doesn’t make you laugh? No. No sense of humor is a deal breaker for me. However, if they are trying, bless their heart.
    • 28. What was the last thing that made you laugh? I saw a gif.
    • 29. Do you really, truly miss someone right now? I miss a certain few…
    • 30. Does everyone deserve a second chance? Depends on what they did to warrant a second chance…
    • 31. Honestly, do you hate the last boy you were talking to? No… he’s my gay buddy.
    • 32. Does the person you have feelings for right now, know you do? I’m sure she does. 
    • 33. Are you one of those people who never drinks soda? I drink in rare occasions.
    • 34. Listening to? A Chinese drama playing in the background.
    • 35. Do you ever write in pencil anymore? I draw in pencil…
    • 36. Do you know where the last person you kissed is? No idea.
    • 37. Do you believe in love at first sight? No.
    • 38. Who did you last call? I don’t remember…
    • 39. Who was the last person you danced with? I don’t remember that either… :
    • 40. Why did you kiss the last person you kissed? We were dating at the time…. over a year ago.
    • 41. When was the last time you ate a cupcake? It’s been a while.
    • 42. Did you hug/kiss one of your parents today? No.
    • 43. Ever embarrass yourself in front of a crush? Plenty of times.
    • 44. Do you tan in the nude? Nope. 
    • 45. If you could, would you take back your last kiss? No.
    • 46. Did you talk to someone until you fell asleep last night? No… :
    • 47. Who was the last person to call you? My friend… whom I wish was more…
    • 48. Do you sing in the shower? Sometimes… “I found Dove in a soapless place…”
    • 49. Do you dance in the car? Sometimes.
    • 50. Ever used a bow and arrow? Yes.
    • 51. Last time you got a portrait taken by a photographer? Senior year in high school?
    • 52. Do you think musicals are cheesy? Kinda. Depends.
    • 53. Is Christmas stressful? No. I love Christmas and spending time with family.
    • 54. Ever eat a pierogi? Yes.
    • 55. Favorite type of fruit pie? Apple or keylime.
    • 56. Occupations you wanted to be when you were a kid? Car designer, animator…
    • 57. Do you believe in ghosts? Yes.
    • 58. Ever have a Deja-vu feeling? Plenty of times.
    • 59. Take a vitamin daily? No.
    • 60. Wear slippers? Yes.
    • 61. Wear a bath robe? Nope.
    • 62. What do you wear to bed? Shorts.
    • 63. First concert? Coldplay.
    • 64. Wal-Mart, Target or Kmart? Target. Don’t like Walmart.
    • 65. Nike or Adidas? At the moment, I have Puma and Converse.
    • 66. Cheetos Or Fritos? Both.
    • 67. Peanuts or Sunflower seeds? Peanuts.
    • 68. Favorite Taylor Swift song? Trouble Goat Remix
    • 69. Ever take dance lessons? I took a few ballroom lessons. I know the Waltz. 
    • 70. Is there a profession you picture your future spouse doing? Any is fine. But perhaps something design so we can geek out together.
    • 71. Can you curl your tongue? Maybe?
    • 72. Ever won a spelling bee? In 3rd grade. I stopped that the word “certain” because I kept spelling it with an S.
    • 73. Have you ever cried because you were so happy? Yes
    • 74. What is your favorite book? World War Z and Zombie Survival Guide by Max Brooks.
    • 75. Do you study better with or without music? Without. It places non-text words into my head.
    • 76. Regularly burn incense? No.
    • 77. Ever been in love? Yes.
    • 78. Who would you like to see in concert? Daft Punk, Avenged Sevenfold, Muse
    • 79. What was the last concert you saw? Linkin Park
    • 80. Hot tea or cold tea? Iced tea.
    • 81. Tea or coffee? Both. Milk Tea with Coffee….mmmm.
    • 82. Favorite type of cookie? Chocolate chip, oatmeal raisin, or double chocolate chip.
    • 83. Can you swim well? Not really.
    • 84. Can you hold your breath without holding your nose? Yes.
    • 85. Are you patient? Everyone says I’m quite patient.
    • 86. DJ or band, at a wedding? DJ
    • 87. Ever won a contest? I don’t remember…
    • 88. Ever have plastic surgery? Nope.
    • 89. Which are better black or green olives? Never had green olives, but I like olives.
    • 90. Opinions on sex before marriage? Do what you want.
    • 91. Best room for a fireplace? A room that needs heat? :P
    • 92. Do you want to get married? If I meet the right person.
  • Just got back from my date. She was slightly different in person (personality wise); she talked very fast and very talkative (which is good). We got some Japanese food ( I had yakitori and she had some salmon with rice). We talked a lot about food, school, and even cracked some Asian jokes at each other. We also got bubble tea after and walked and talked. It was a pretty short date, though. She wanted to get a run in before the sun went down, so we said our byes and headed our separate directions. 

    Although… somehow this felt very similar to past dates (meaning those dates didn’t really get past the first one). Maybe I’m just speculating too quickly. I’m still optimistic that maybe she would like to meet up again. 
    How was your night, guys?
  • That was weird.

    I wanted to write an entry last night, but somehow I just passed out around 9:40 ish; I usually go to sleep around midnight. And then I woke up around 4:25 this morning.

    Anywho, yesterday, on my break, I was able to meet up with someone that I haven’t seen in a while. It’s the same girl who’s very bad at responding to my messages. But now, ever since she started her internship, she’s been texting me and responding pretty often. We met up for lunch and caught up a bit. We chatted about World War Z (the book) and how we felt that the movie might end up being a disappointment, our jobs and how they are going, etc. When we were about to head back to work, we hugged and she made a joke about my penis. I’ll explain: when we hugged, she said she felt something poke her. She thought it was her work ID, but then realized it was too low to be that. She realized that it was my belt buckle (even though she thought I was excited to see her, which I was, but not in that sense). We’re gonna meet up for lunch again today.

    I also have a date coming up Monday night. This girl and I have been messaging for about two weeks now. We’ll see how this goes.

    Hope you guys had a good week.

  • A Xanga Autobiography

    A Xanga Autobiography 

    by duckie (stolen from @Thatslifekid)
    Xanga Username:  laytexduckie 
    Xanga Birthdate: I entered the Xangaverse in December 2004. 
    Xanga Badges:  True Blue. Or, um…. just True.
    Xanga Profile Picture: Me in Times Square showing off my shirt to @Lives4Waffles
    First Xanga Friend: My girlfriend at the time (I don’t think she has a profile anymore). 
    Subsequent Early Xanga Friends: A lot of friends between the girlfriend and I, as well as school friends.
    Xanga BFFs: @sugar_mama , @nihaokeisha 
    Xanga Family: My brother, but I don’t think he has a profile anymore either. He was on here before I was.
    Xangans Who’ve Moved On But Are Worth Mentioning:  TheBigShowatUD
    Xanga Likes:  The community, getting to meet some Xangans in real life, a great place for me to just let everything out when I need to. 
    Xanga Dislikes: Trolls
    Official Xanga Achievements: None that I know of. I think @Roadlesstaken and @Cakalusa took the title of Notorious Xanga Asians.  
    Unofficial Xanga Achievements: I was a Mr. Xanga competitor back in… 2008 or 2009?
    Recommending Habit: I only rec posts that are well-written and/or hilarious. 
    Commenting Habit: I comment when I actually have something to say. I know that half of the time, I hover and read silently. Sometimes, I just don’t have anything to say. 
    Timestamping:  I timestamp on occasion, depending on the importance of the post. 
    Protected Posting: I rarely Protected Post anymore, but there are occasions when I have to. I’m a pretty open book. 
    Xanga Themes: Haven’t used any…
    Xanga Pulse: @olwd and I have long conversations with each other. 
    Xanga Plugz: Haven’t gotten any… though, never really planned to.
    Xanga Hopes: That somehow, this Xangacalypse is all just a dream and we get to keep Xanga going. Also, I want to meet more people. :D
    Last Words:  Never last words, but just see you guys later. Maybe even on Xanga 2.0. Also, HUGS.
  • Dad

    My dad describes it pretty well:

    ERMAHGERD! DERD!


    Hope everybody had a great Father’s Day.

  • Earlier this week, I remembered that I felt guilty. Besides the reason of feeling selfish when I wanted someone to talk to me for more than one message and in quicker response than in four days, I also felt like there were a lot of people that I have lost touch with. So, on Wednesday, I remembered that I sent a text to a friend that I haven’t contacted in a while. She is probably the friend that I’ve known the longest for (almost 20 years) along with her sister. I texted her and we got to chatting for a bit before she had to go to work. 

    Then, while waiting for my bus to arrive, I receive a message from a friend that I haven’t seen or chatted since last year. Her message was, “Are you in line?” I turned around and there she was a few people behind me. She was a sister of another close friend. We got chatting away, catching, and I had to open my umbrella a few times since she complained that it kept raining on and off (even though it was just the wind blowing water off the trees). I also caught up with her sister a little after we got to our stop (since she came to pick her up).
    Then, tonight, I went to a 5 year old’s birthday party. I wasn’t expecting many friends of my age to be there, so I just had low expectations. Then, I saw that another friend that I haven’t talked to for almost two years was there. She was also someone that I crushed on for a very long time in the past (and she still doesn’t know). We got to chatting, grabbed food, and chatted some more. I actually think we spent most of the party with each other chatting and also playing cards. I think it was also appropriate since we were the only two people recently out of college and working, so it worked out fine. 
    It’s just a litte funny how a turn of events seemed to happen when I think about a certain aspect of my life missing. I hope everyone has/had a great weekend. With love, Ben.
  • Today, I have been feeling a full range of emotions: frustrated, selfish, then guilty. It does have to do with a certain someone again. I’m frustrated with them because I only hear from them a minimum of 3-4 days after I send a message. And then when they do respond, it takes another few days before I hear from them again. I feel like I have to send multiple messages before I finally get more than just a “hi” from them. I don’t understand how it is difficult to carry a good conversation for maybe 20 minutes, yet they have the time to go on Facebook and like my posts. How is it when we used to talk, they can respond to me just like that for a good 1 to 2 hours, and now I can barely get more than a general “hello” from them?

    Then this is the part where I feel selfish. Where somehow I expect to adhere to my reasonable restraints of when and how long to message back. I don’t feel like I’m asking for much; just a nice flow of slightly catching up and even seeing they are free sometime soon to do something. But then, I feel like why should they have to always answer to me? What makes me worthwhile that they should set some time aside for me? Then I feel guilty that I’m even questioning their intentions on why they’re not responding in a considerable amount of time.

    Sometimes, I feel like I don’t put enough assertion on how much this frustrates me. But when I want to, I feel like a selfish, psychotic asshole. And then I have the lingering fear that if I do become assertive about it, it might push them away even more…

    That’s why today, I feel like a giant sack of shit…

  • Either Xanga is beginning the migrating stages, or the servers and language in the app are not working. A bunch of your posts are not showing up in my feed on the app.

  • Neck Pain (Updated)

    I don’t know if it’s the way I’ve been sleeping or my lack of sleep, but I’m been experiencing pretty bad pain on the back of my neck and head. Can anyone recommend how to avoid getting it next time? I try to sleep on one pillow on my back, but I often toss and turn and end up sleeping on my side.

    *Update*
    So… I had to leave work early today because that neck pain was causing me to get a migraine. I came home, took some ibuprofen, and slept for 4 hours. Good thing is, I feel better now. I might just have to sleep on 2 pillows now to support my neck and head. 
  • Venting.

    What’s the point of me reaching out to people if they never respond to me in a timely fashion? What’s the point of trying to set up something if I’m just going to not hear from them? What’s the point of putting myself out there if this is the same pattern that I fall into? Again, I find myself at a fork in the path of giving up on dating. It’s too frustrating when I put in so much work and I just keep getting blown off. I’m annoyed with someone who I don’t hear from over a week (or more) whenever I ask them when they’re free to hang out. This makes me just want to stay inside and not talk to anyone for a while. What’s the point of me even trying when others don’t even bother to lift a finger?

Recent Comments

Categories