June 9, 2013

  • Venting.

    What’s the point of me reaching out to people if they never respond to me in a timely fashion? What’s the point of trying to set up something if I’m just going to not hear from them? What’s the point of putting myself out there if this is the same pattern that I fall into? Again, I find myself at a fork in the path of giving up on dating. It’s too frustrating when I put in so much work and I just keep getting blown off. I’m annoyed with someone who I don’t hear from over a week (or more) whenever I ask them when they’re free to hang out. This makes me just want to stay inside and not talk to anyone for a while. What’s the point of me even trying when others don’t even bother to lift a finger?

Comments (13)

  • Welcome to my world, except that this is how half my friends treat me.

    I say find another dating site.

  • Maybe try Match.com where people are more serious about meeting others. Sorry dude :(

  • I would find another dating site or change the rules of how you play. Maybe I am old fashioned, but if I were still single, I wouldn’t play phone tag, e-mail tag, or sending texts back and forward. It’s a huge waste of time and it lets you keep people dragging on and on and on, as you go through others that you or more interested in.

  • Oh Ben, that sucks. Try not to let this get to you. Take a break and check out other sites. Keep smiling my friend.

  • Well, the current guy I got to know thru a friend seems earnest n has Stubble!!!Haha but I thought its a nice gesture that he takes the effort to call n text almost everyday, a lil freaked out too, I’m not his frigging gf, to be texting me even whn he’s out at the club… :/ Its sweet but I don’t think ill be able to reciprocate how he feels.:/ Why does dates have to lead to somekind of romantic conquest?? Why?! I like being Friends.. Haha I know I’m weird. I don’t understand why you’d even have a prob Ben, a new dating site should be in works. Have you tried speed dating? That wld be fun, otherwise you got this friend hre, an ocean away, you know I’d totally hang out with you if I was o’er there, stuffing our face with all kinds of food. I want Chinese Hahaha

  • @Coffee_Kaioken - @Lives4Waffles - @Erika_Steele - @ElusiveWords - @mellywelly15 -  I always vent and complain at weird times. Because whenever I do, within the same day, someone positive happens. Tonight, I got a new message on OKC. o_O

    @mellywelly15 - And my dear, sweet Melly. Of course we would stuff our faces together. And with that guy, well, he’s just into you, that’s all. You’ll just have to let him know that you don’t feel the same. And then fly over and stuff your face with me. :P

  • I’d hate to see you lose out. You have so much love inside of you.

  • Lol. Vent more often :P good luck!

  • It’s okay. Maybe you should just stop trying and let things happen on it’s own. Perhaps you’re trying too hard. No worries, a great girl will come along your way. Stay patient! :)

  • @laytexduckie - Haha yeah that’s the part i hate dealing with, I’ll let him know when he starts doing too much. I’m just so used being single and i like it like this sometimes. Eeeeee vent and complain away. I completely agree with Miss Thatslifekid, you have such a big heart Ben and you put a lot of thought into everything. I hope you meet your 5th or 10th Candle soon. haha :P HugggggggggsX

  • @mellywelly15 – Hahah, well, I think in order to save yourself an impending shitstorm from him, I think the very next sign that he shows he wants more, you just have to tell him. One thing guys hate is being dragged along for too long (but you can already tell that about me, anyways). And we’ll see where this latest message goes. *HUGGIEEEEZZZZZZZZZZZ*

  • @xx_smilez – Maybe. Hahah. We’ll see. And thanks! I guess I do put forward a little too much effort.

  • As usual, my late comment… I know you don’t want to pay, but as others have suggested, match or one of those serious sites will for sure give you what you are looking for. Consider it! But hope new girl is going well :)

Post a Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Recent Comments

Categories