June 5, 2013

  • What a Fun Night

    Tonight, my CEO wanted to thank my department for doing a great job with our annual event. So, she treated us to a dinner and a show. For dinner, we went to a small French restaurant just outside of Times Square called Chez Josephine. Had some nice white wine, Maine Lobster Bisque soup, and a rare filet mignon with pomme frites. So delicious. And it better be if she was paying $12 for just the soup. 

    Afterwards, we went to a theater about a block away. Normally, I’m not a show type person. Tonight actually changed my mind about going to shows in the city now. The performance was called Old Hats. It’s a Vaudeville style mime improv comedy kind of show. Most of the dialogue mostly came from the band, who was amazing. I think what really caught my attention was the fact that it was a theater type show for people who do not like theater. It played somewhat heavily on improv, which was probably the biggest draw-in for me (since I love improv). One of my bosses was dying laughing next to me. And random but BLEW MY MIND fact: If you watched the series finale of The Office and/or Better Off Ted, you would know the actor Malcolm Barrett. One of my bosses was actually childhood friends with him! It literally just blew my mind when she told me that.
    Also, on the way home on the subway, I saw this big muscly guy with a fitted cap, tattoos, chains… I didn’t pay much attention to him because I was listening to my music. But then, I looked at him for a little bit… and he had a kitten in his hands. The kitten was playing with his fingers, and the guys proceed to pet it, play with it, give it kisses, snuggle it against his face; it also fell asleep in his hands and he placed its body against his ear to listen to its heartbeat. It was one of the cutest things I’ve ever seen in my life.
    I hope everyone had a great night. And remember, Ben loves you. *INTERNET HUGS*

Comments (12)

Post a Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Recent Comments

Categories