With only a little more than 24 hours left, I’m not sure really what the fate is for Xanga 2.0… even though we haven’t quite reached that desired mark. There is still time to donate.
Uncategorized
-
And It Has Come To This…
However, I want to say…Thank you. Thank you for reading, for listening, for commenting, and just being around. Xanga has taught me a lot about others, and also about myself. I have enjoyed your company, and I hope you have enjoyed mine. If you wish to keep in touch, here are some ways you can keep in contact with me.This isn’t goodbye; just a “see you later…”With love always,Ben (Duckie) -
The End Days
We’re only about 5 days left before the fate of Xanga 2.0. We are currently at a little more than $15,000 left before they reach their goal. Is it possible to have $3,000 every day? Not sure. But, if you haven’t already, or wish to pledge more, please do!
And whether or not we make it, I want to thank those who have been a part of my Xanga family. I hope that you guys can stay in touch with me, so please check out my contact post on how to connect with me! You can also find my Stalk Me post. -
Stalk Me
As we’re nearing closer to the inevitable end of Xanga, I want to give some means of finding other ways to stay in contact with me!__________________________My Facebook: You can click there, or go to the Xangaville Facebook page and search for Ben Tsang.My WordPress: theduckie.wordpress.com . I might not write as much yet until the July 15th on there, but it’s here for you to follow (and for me to follow you back!).My Writer’s Cafe: Another writing site that you can find me at.Email and Google Chat: ben.s.tsang@gmail.comSkype: itssaibonIf you would also like my number to text, just send me a private message. -
Haircut
This weekend was a time where I gave some things a try. I gave the club another shot at my friend’s birthday weekend; I had a lot of fun. Last night, I went to my cousins’ for dinner. I also decided to let them cut my hair.
My cousins are brothers and are 19 and 15, respectively. They have been giving each other haircuts for a couple years now, so it wasn’t like they were going in blind. I decided to let them take a crack at my hair. I’d say they did a good job.

-
Weekend (Updated and Rewritten)
This past weekend, I went down to the beach for my friend’s birthday. It was me, her, and two of her other friends. I can say that this weekend was usually different than how I would spend most of my times out with friends.
For the first day, we got to our hotel pretty late like around 5 – 5:30. After checking in, we spent a little bit of time on the beach to get our first hint of color. Afterwards, we went to a beach front bar where they had a live DJ. The breeze was really nice since it was by the water, and it was crowded as expected. We also went to a club next door called Ivy. It used to be another venue, but was damaged after Hurricane Sandy. They’ve rebuilt it into a slightly upscale bar and club. This is the part where it’s usually not like me. I’m not much of a club person. However, it was my friend’s birthday and to me, it’s not where you spend the time, but who you really spend it with. We danced in Ivy for about 2-3 hours. Yes… I danced. Imagine me…. dancing. Don’t get me wrong, I like to dance. But, it usually happens more at weddings than say a club. However, I did enjoy myself. Did I also mention that I did this sober? I do drink, but not really to the point where I’m oblivious to everything going on around me. After Ivy, we grabbed some late night pizza and got back to the hotel around 2 – 2:30 in the morning.The next day, we spend a good 2-3 hours at the beach getting some more color on. This is pretty much the first time of the year where I went out to tan in the sun. Hopefully, I didn’t burn. Afterwards, after showering back at the hotel, we went to a rock venue to listen to a jam session. The first band was really awesome. They were Go Go Gadget. Their Myspace is the only place that has music, but it doesn’t do them any justice to how awesome they performed. Not only were they musically inclined, but their selection was really awesome. It ranged from playing new variations like a hard rock version of Macklemore’s Thrift Shop to some middle school classics like Fat Lip by Sum 41 and My Own Worst Enemy by Lit. A lot more dancing going on at the venue and, I saw a random blonde hair girl eyeing me down. I knew she was looking at me because I saw her talking to her friend and pointing at me. Then, 10 seconds later, she came up and started dancing with me. So, I bumped and grinded and twerked with her for a good minute. Then she walked away after saying thanks. Afterwards, we went back to Ivy and the beach front bar. However, the birthday girl was exhausted from the jam session so we didn’t stay out as late as the night before. However, we did go back to the rock venue around midnight, and Go Go Gadget was playing again. They were doing Power Hour where they played non-stop. After about 25 minutes there, we retreated back to the hotel.One unfortunate thing this weekend: While navigating through the crowded club and leading my friends towards the exit, I ran face first into a guy’s sweaty pit.It was a fun weekend, and I went out of my shell a little bit. I really enjoyed the jam session (which I think it’s more of my scene than say the club). Hope you guys had a great weekend. -
Xanga Radio (Updated)
Hey guys.
When the news of Xanga possibly closing down came to fruition, Alex (@roadlesstaken) started a talk radio with fellow Xangans to discuss, well, just about anything.
I joined in the discussion on Wednesday, July 17th along with @Smile4Leena. You can listen to the recorded podcast. To do so, click here on this link or visit Alex’s radio post here. I may have done something silly/weird/sexual. Care to find out?
-
Sex Video Game
A friend and I are exchanging texts on how we think a video game based on sex will pan out.
“I’m a Level 68 ‘Missionary!’ When I level up, I can learn a new move!”
“My Foreplay skill is maxed out!”
“+15 XXXP! Stamina has risen to 30!”
“Condom equipped. +99 Defense!”
So… how are you guys today?
-
And Now For Something Different…
My friend was in Austin, TX for the weekend to attend a film festival/competition hosted by Spill Dot Com. Awesome to say, he won (again) this year! He did a parody of 28 Days Later (a zombie flick). I’ve posted the video down below (and you might even see a cameo from someone!)
-
Another night, another time I’m sleeping in a new place. Earlier this past week-ish, I had to relocate to my other aunt’s place for a week since my cousins and their kids were coming up to visit for the holiday weekend. My room was given to my little cousin (the one who had surgery) as well as his parents. I slept in the living room on the futon at my second aunt’s place. The first few days, I slept fine. However, recently, I’ve had trouble falling asleep. I find myself in the same position right now as I type this at another cousin’s house, sitting in their pull-out couch bed. This is my second time being at the house, but my first time sleeping over.
I usually have a hard time sleep when I have a lot on my mind. This case is no exception. We had a family barbecue today and a lot of slightly related cousins showed up as well. A few of them have boyfriends and so the constant bickering from relatives about when they are getting married or at least even engaged came up. They ask a couple of them why they didn’t bring their boyfriends along to the barbecue. And while those comments and questions weren’t directed towards me, I know that I’m stuck within that group as well. The difference is that I’m about 4-6 years older than the oldest one.Another friend just announced that her and her boyfriend are now engaged. A star studded rock on her finger, big smiles from both of them, and thank yous and congratulations were exchanged. A Xangan bestie is getting married soon. A best friend from school is getting married in October. Some more close friends are slowly planning their weddings. I’m very happy for everyone. I find great happiness within myself when I see that my friends and family are happy. I share their joys, their pains, their gripes, and anything that they care to open up to me about. I’m just also a little saddened of how much I’m reminded that I’m currently still single.I know that life is not a race. I know that I have to find happiness within myself first before I involve someone else in my life. I know that someone can’t be that happiness; otherwise, when they leave, I’ll be stuck back at where I started. But when you are unhappy about something, you have to be active to change that sadness to happiness. Paradox. Maybe I long for something more. They tell me I’m still young. I turn 26 tomorrow. I got a little behind on planning something to do. I don’t want to be so last minute with throwing something together and then having people feel guilty when they can’t make it. I understand it’s my fault and my fault alone. And, to avoid that situation, the most I did was ask one person if they wanted to get dinner. And even if that person says no, I really don’t think I’ll be upset.But, it’s not really about my birthday that got me restless. Really more of how much (or little) I am keeping tabs on my friendships and relationships. More of what potential some acquaintances have that can blossom into something more. What I’m doing to rectify this void I’m feeling. I know that this seems like a repeat from past episodes (which it probably is). But, I guess I’m just tired of trying so hard to make these changes. So tired of putting in a lot of effort only to have these goals barely move an inch. I stare at this screen and I see one last chance to pour my heart out before the inevitable happens. There are those of you on here who wish that Xanga continues. And there are those who just want this to be over. I’m in the former group, because of the many great people I’ve met on here. Maybe we will meet sometime in the future; maybe we will never meet in person. I find this as a portal to reaching people I would have never known existed. I get to read and pick apart people’s minds to discover what they are thinking, what their perspectives are. Hell, I’ve even gotten into a relationship with someone I met with Xanga (even though it wasn’t the best relationship, but that’s more based on her personality rather than Xanga itself).This was a place for me to open up. I do open up pretty easily in person, but only if I’m comfortable. It can take me as little as a few hours up to even several months when I can get comfortable. I know that I have an easy time picking out the people I can trust, the people I can confide in to tell my private woes and crises. Only a few times when my gut has proven me wrong. (This entry is probably all over the place, so I apologize for jumping all around).One thing that I have had on my mind for a while was admitting to someone that I like them. Maybe she knows, maybe she doesn’t. But, I think it’s time for me to open up to her and put it out there. Call it taking a chance, or probably a mistake waiting to happen. And that’s what scares me. I’ve been unsuccessful with a lot of recent confessions. These girls, I’ve connected on a very deep level with. Maybe I’m just floating too high with my head in the clouds. Maybe I’m just not good at reading signals. Maybe… I’m just nothing more than a great friend. There’s nothing more I care greatly for than a deep friendship knowing that I’m trusted, someone that they can go to when things become tough. I guess I’m just… saddened when everything turns out this way when I have hoped for something more.Maybe I’m over my head. Maybe I’m just tired of waiting for something to happen to me. Maybe I want to be able to be the change that happens to me. But as it seems, even trying to create that change myself hasn’t been working. I’m just so tired. I lose sleep every night as the thoughts pile up in my head. I started having dreams where people from my past become more and more distant. I have tried to reestablish some past connections. Some to an avail. Others that I just feel awkward trying to rekindle. People change, I know. And maybe because we haven’t spoken in a while doesn’t mean that the relationship between us is failing.I just really wish that my energy will soon turn out something positive. That maybe one of my risks will come to work in my favor. I learned that if I invest too much energy into something only to have it not work out in the end, I’m only going to tear myself down even worse than before. But, I always hate not giving 100% of my effort into something I deeply care about. And thus, the vicious cycle that eats away at my brain, heart, my consciousness.Life has a lot of hardships to deal with. Mine doesn’t compare to what others are dealing with at the moment. And it makes me feel selfish. But people tell me to work on myself… which is hard for me to do. I often do it involuntarily, as it is apparent right now. Reflection is often an activity that consumes about 40-50% of my time. If you ever wish to torture yourself, just sit in my brain for 24 hours and you’ll know what I mean.However, I just really want to divert my conscience away from myself for a while. I wish to redirect it to those who mean the most to me. That’s a lot of people. But I think in a good amount of time, everyone on that list will benefit.If you took the time to read this, thanks. If it’s a lot to take in for you, I understand if you don’t comment. I wouldn’t wish to torture you with my self-destructive thoughts. I hope you have a wonderful day/afternoon/evening/night.
Recent Comments